My Biggest Dream

In our Community Learning Centre (CLC) class, the students were given a writing assignment.  They were asked to write about their biggest dream; what  they would do with their lives given no restrictions in mobility or money.  The stories the CLC students wrote were astounding and we’d like to share one with you.

My Biggest Dream by Rome

If I have nothing to worry about my life, my biggest dream is to travel around the world.  First, I will go to Shan State in Burma and fly to India, Nepal and Bhutan.  Then I will go to China and Tibet.  Then I will travel along the Silk Road. Along the Silk Road, I will pass Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Iran and Iraq.  After I arrive in Iraq, I will go to Turkey and visit Patra or Red Rose City.  After that, I will aboard a boat in the Mediterranean Sea to Europe.  I will go to Greece first and then go to Italy to visit Venice and the Vatican City.   And I will go to Lichtenstein, Austria, Switzerland and Germany.  Next to Sweden, Norway and England and fly to Belgium and travel adn travel to France, Spain and Portugal.  Then I will go to Africa starting with Egypt and visit the pyramids.  After that,  I will go to Ethiopia and South Africa and take photos of Table Mountain.

Then I will fly to Brazil and go to the Amazon forrest and fly to Peru to visit Macchu Picchu. I will go to the United States through Mexico.  I will not forget to eat Mexican food, too!  I will go to New York, California, Illinois and Montana to visit P’Well.  From San Francisco, Iwill fly to Japan, South Korea and Taiwan.  And then come to Vietnam and travel around Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos.  Then I wll come bak to Thailand at Nongkhai Province and travel around Thailand.  I will stop at Chiang Mai for a while to be a volunteer at Ban Dog Mai Pa.  After all my travels, I will come back to Mae Sai and eat all the food in Mae Sai! I think it will take about one or two years.  This is my dream!

Posted on February 29, 2012, in Community Learning Centre. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. The “Travel Fever”, Love it!! But what about Canada–our mountains, the Great Lakes and the Northern Lights.
    Your friend,
    Wendy from Ontario, Canada

  2. This is a great post to hear from the young men and women who are working so hard to improve their circumstances and advance their and their families’ lives. I hope they will realize all their dreams some day soon. Best of luck to each and every one of them!

  3. A wonderful dream to have! I wish i could help make it come true :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

